Intermittent Issues with Cuts

I bought a used 2017 100w HL-1060 laser machine. 23" x 37" bed. It was a non DP model that the previous owner upgraded to a GRBL controller board (SuperGerbiL). I know nothing about this type of upgrade. I have 3 years of experience with laser machines at shared spaces similar to Makerplace. Never had any issues like this.

I have been experiencing intermittent issues since I set up this machine at home a month ago. About 30% of the time, there are no issues. 70% of the runs result in weird cuts as can be seen by the pics. I can do one run and have issues and rerun it with none. I tried different designs and shapes and still the same intermittent issues. I tried changing the speed and power but didn’t see any improvement. I am guessing it’s a configuration issue and I need to adjust a combination of settings. I’ve tried everything. Realigned the mirrors, replaced some mirrors. Still having issue. Please help.

MacOS Catalina V10.15.5
Experienced with the up to date versions of lighburn for the last month or so. (just updated to 0.9.13 today so haven’t tested with this new version yet)

$0=10
$1=255
$2=0
$3=2
$4=0
$5=1
$6=0
$7=0
(ATC M6, pulse/ff)
$8=100
(ATC Tool Td, milliseconds)
$9=100
(ATC M6 Td, milliseconds)
$10=31
$11=0.010
$12=0.002
$13=0
$19=0
(Softstart, milliseconds)
$20=0
$21=0
$22=1
$23=3
$24=2000.000
$25=2000.000
$26=250
$27=2.500
$28=5
(Spindle freq. 0 to 15)
$30=1000
$31=1
$32=1
$100=157.000
(x:stp/mm)
$101=157.000
(y:stp/mm)
$102=160.000
(z:stp/mm)
$103=160.000
(a:stp/mm)
$104=160.000
(b:stp/mm)
$110=12000.000
(x:mm/min)
$111=5000.000
(y:mm/min)
$112=3000.000
(z:mm/min)
$113=5000.000
(a:mm/min)
$114=5000.000
(b:mm/min)
$120=8000.000
(x:mm/s^2)
$121=999.000
(y:mm/s^2)
$122=2000.000
(z:mm/s^2)
$123=3000.000
(a:mm/s^2)
$124=3000.000
(b:mm/s^2)
$130=230.000
(x:mm max)
$131=200.000
(y:mm max)
$132=200.000
(z:mm max)
$133=200.000
(a:mm max)
$134=200.000
(b:mm max)

Adding screen shots of settings.