Is there such thing as a 'midrange' co2 laser out there?

A few weeks ago, I got an ortur laser master 2 pro. I was thrilled to have it, but dissapointed by power, so I upgraded it with a 10W output module.
That module was closer to what I wanted, but it started deteriorating quickly. A replacement is on the way under warranty, but from my research I know the truth is diode lasers simply aren’t powerful enough for what I want to do.

What frustrates me though, is it feels like there’s no in between option. the K40 is the cheapest co2 option I can find, and it sounds like it would be a massive headache converting it into something useable, given its pathetic cutting area and lack of lightburn support.

I dont need 30W of output power. From my diode lasers, I know that just 15-20 would be more than enough for what I need, and I’d trade some of that power for a larger work area and ease of use. But for some reason, prices seem to jump drastically.

Note I’m canadian, so my money numbers might be a bit different, but Nothing is in the 1000-2000$ range.
you either get a K40 for $700, or you have to step up to $3000+ for a K50. I can’t seem to find any options that are in between, an affordable, weaker co2 laser with a larger work area.

Is there a reason this gap exists? I cant be the only one who feels stuck between underwhelming diode lasers and the huge expense of a proper co2 machine.

Have you looked at the 20W laser modules from Atomstack and xTool that are just coming out? You could just purchase the laser module and install it onto your laser master 2 pro.

I’ve been looking at those eagerly, I plan to get one later this year if I cant find any other options.

My biggest concern is lifespan.
my Ortur LU2 10A had around 20 hours of consistent power output at 90% power before its output started dropping to about 50% of its previous capacity. And I deliberately only used it at 90% in hopes of extending its life