Laser burning entire area with no detail

I am new to this and just tried to get everything setup. I can get laser to print but the entire area of this print is burnt and not able to see the actual image. any input on what I am doing wrong? I am at a complete loss.

Some pictures might help.

1 Like

Well, you’re burning. That’s a start!

Have you reviewed any basic instructional materials on how these machines and the numerous Lightburn settings work?

Have you tried running a material test to narrow down appropriate settings?

There are many reasons things go wrong.

Give us some more details and a few pictures and we’ll try to get you sorted. All we know right now is that you have an Ender 5W and you aren’t happy with the outcome. That’s not much information.

What material are you burning?
What is the design?
What are you trying to accomplish?
What are your machine, device, and cut settings?
Pictures of problem and a detailed description of the problem?
Upload the lbrn2 file, if you can?

2 Likes

Material: Pine board
What is the design: simple text and image (Pack 664)
Pack 664.lbrn2 (41.2 KB)
It just a simple sketch on some jumbo Jenga blocks I have made, seems to continue to burn, laser never shuts off.
$0=10
$1=250
$2=0
$3=3
$4=0
$5=0
$6=0
$10=1
$11=0.010
$12=0.002
$13=0
$20=0
$21=0
$22=1
$23=3
$24=1500.000
$25=4500.000
$26=20
$27=3.000
$30=1000.000
$31=0.000
$32=1
$100=80.000
$101=80.000
$110=10000.000
$111=10000.000
$120=500.000
$121=500.000
$130=220.000
$131=220.000

And here is the finnished product.

lightburn

1 Like

Looks like laser not turning off and is running at 100%.

I see a couple of likely factors.

I see that this is an Ender 3. When the Ender first connects to LightBurn, there should be a welcome message that confirms the GRBL version number. Please scroll around the Console window in LightBurn select that initial connection message, Copy it, and paste it into a reply here. I feel that I should be expecting a GRBL M3 or a Marlin set up.