Laser fires during frame & home after lps upgrade

First off, thanks to everyone in this community for the amazing wealth of knowledge that is shared here! I have learned so much just poking around.

I’m still fairly new to the laser cutting world. My partner & I love building things, and we purchased a red & black generic Chinese 60w laser cutter about 3 years ago. We’ve had a relatively smooth journey so far, and there are thankfully plenty of skills that translated well from other hobbies like 3d printing, vinyl cutting, digital vector graphic design, and Arduino & other electronic/soldering projects.

I’m pretty confident in my knowledge of the basics on the laser, but have finally hit a problem I can’t figure out. Honestly I really enjoy the interface of the community here, and it seems much more active than /r/lasercutting which is where I learned most of what I know so far.

Starting Configuration:
60w Red and Black Laser
Upgraded CW5500 chiller
Upgraded Extraction fan that’s quieter than the previous jet engine one
Ruida 6442G controller / MYJG60W LPS

Everything has been running beautifully for the last several years… Except for the time the old extraction fan pulled too much amperage through the plug on the laser and melting the fuse from the wall plug in the back of the laser… And having to replace the water flow sensor when it randomly stopped working. But those were fairly straight forward to sort out.

We’ve been wanting to upgrade the tube from 60w to 100w for a while. Mostly so we can cut through some hardwoods that it currently struggles with (2mm Purple/Redheart). We researched a lot over the last few years, and made sure to get the right chiller when we upgraded that earlier. Recently we’ve noticed that the output on the laser has been steadily decreasing, so we decided to go ahead and do the upgrade.

We tried replacing the power supply first/ before messing with the tube.
Upgraded from a MYJG60W LPS to a Cloudray M100.