Laser won´t stop between cuts or when finished

Hi!
My first post here. I am a newbie but I absolutely love Lightburn so far.

My laser is a cheap Chinese one called Laseraxe (diode). I am running GRBL 1.1h.
In my device list when I choose “GRBL” the laser won´t stop between cuts leaving a line. It looks like it is using 100% power between cuts. And it won´t stop after finishing the job leaving a burnt hole.
If I choose “GRBL M3” it works fine but corners etc are not as nice.

Am I missing something? $32=1, $30=1000 as is s-value max in Lightburn.
Is my laser unable to run using variable power mode?

Henrik

That’s very strange - your settings look correct, but it looks like the laser is completely ignoring the PWM output and just turning on & off. Is it wired to the wrong port? Sometimes they have one called “laser” and one called “fan” or “pwm”. The 2nd one is actually the one you want, bizarrely.

If you use GRBL-M3, does it control the power correctly? 1.1h might be a custom version made by the manufacturer instead of the actual, proper 1.1h that’s been recently released.

Thank you for quick reply!
Very strange indeed. I will check if I am using the wrong port.
Grbl 1.1h is the ”original” one. I have installed it myself.

Ok, so I checked my port. It looks like the right connections. Pictures below shows pin out for the Laseraxe board found on www.laseraxe-customize.com. Don´t know how reliable they are though.
My laser is connected (according to the first picture) to:

• “Port to insert 2800mw or 5500mw or 7000mw laser.”
  • “Head and insert TTL line to control power. 12V.”

The second picture shows a port called “main fan”. Maybe I should try that one?
(My laser was sold as 7W diode.)
Henrik