Laser won't start when pressing Start button

I’m extremely new to this and trying to test this machine out. I followed many videos to set up and troubleshoot, updated the software, restarted, tried codes but nothing is working.
The laser WILL frame, fire the test laser etc so I know that it is communicating but when I hit “Start” NOTHING happens.
Message in console says:
“Warning: flame sensor disabled by user override”
“Flame detector inactive. Luminosity too high”

So I cover the sensor.

“Luminosity too low”.

I’ve been googling for 3 days now and I’m ready to throw this thing out the window.

HELP

Can you run these commands in Console and return results?

$I
$$

Nothing happens. All the commands come up in the console window.

That is what comes up when I press the start button

This wasn’t meant as a fix… just as a means of collection information. Can you copy and paste all the content of the output window and post here?

Additionally, can you take a full screenshot of LightBurn as you’re about to start a job? Make sure that you have the Cut/Layer window visible when you do this. Please take a screenshot instead of a photo. Much easier to make sense of. You can do this with Snipping Tool or by pressing the “PrtSc” key on your keyboard.

So to make sure I understand what exactly the problem is… When you “NOTHING happens” when you push “Start” are you saying that there’s no movement at all? Or that you’re not getting the engraving to happen?

If nothing at all, is there a message on the Console output?

Absolutely nothing happens. It moves when I hit “frame”. There is a light when I do a “test fire” but when I press “start” it just stops. Here is the console message:

Okay. Let’s take this one step at a time then.