Laser working but not firing

I just got my laser from someone. Everything was working fine until I updated. Now everything works but it won’t fire!!! I do this for a living I really need some help. Is there a gcode I can type in? What do I do? Everything is plugged and replugged in

You haven’t provided a lot of information to go on. Can you provide some additional details?

Updated what?

When is this? Instead of firing what is happening?

Can you provide the following:

1. sample .lbrn file that you are using to test
  2. full screenshot of LightBurn with your design loaded
  3. push the Save gcode button in Laser window and save the gcode file with a .txt extension. Then upload here.
  4. Confirm whether or not your laser works in XCS or Laserbox

It’s doing literally everything but turning on the laser fire. It’s framing. It’s going where I need it. No error codes. It’s just simply not firing

It’s even running the project but won’t fire. I don’t understand I have done everything and I work for a living with this.

It’s telling me I have 0 laser power. Ie. $132=0
I tried to $32=1 and it would accept

I’m getting no error codes.

Instead of firing what exactly is happening? Are you saying you’re not getting any light at all from the laser module?

Are you able to use the Fire button to turn on the laser? Does the fan on the laser module run?

Does the red pointer light work?

What’s telling you this? Where are you seeing this?

No need to bother trying to change these things. xTool lasers will not allow you to make GRBL configuration changes.

In addition to the questions here can you try to systematically work through the items in my previous post? Will be important in trying to sort out root cause.

1. Xtool-d1-v2
    gcode save.txt (3.0 MB)
    no its not firing the laser but it is framing and moving. it was working fine a few hours ago and then it just suddenly stopped

16696104451713216691070869097214|281x500