Leetro to Ruida 6442 - Water error

Hi, I’m new to Co2 lasers, I recently bought a HPC LS3050 and decided to change the Leetro board over to Ruida as wanted to use Lightburn, I’ve got it installed but I’m struggling with a water error fault and laser not firing, I’ve bypassed the switch but nothing, I have a cooler and that is pumping fine. Just wondering do I have to ground the water connection at the laser connection to Ruida board? thanks in advance

How have you wired this and what is your water protector setting in the controller? If the water protector setting is enabled you will need to connect the WP1 and Ground wires to the controller on CN5.

Many of the Ruida have led on the controller to show the state of the coolant flow.

You can also view it via Z/U → Diagnosis This shows the water protect is active.

These input signals are active when pulled low or to ground.

Make sense?

:smile_cat:

Thanks for the replies,
I have the water protection turned off and the no.9 led is off, still no laser, I’m thinking I have it connected wrong, The water rotection valve is bypassed at the connector, I’ll upload a couple images.

On the lps, you have P, what is it and where does it come from?

P has to be held low or the lps will not fire.

Suspicious this is why your machine won’t lase, however the Ruida has no way to know this…

A wp error on the Ruida with this wiring isn’t logical, if it is, in fact disable within the Ruida configuration.

Wiring the P (water protect) to the lps overrides the smarts and advantage of using a controller like the Ruida.

The lps P connection turns off the laser power supply, but the controller doesn’t know it. So, the work will be lost.

If this is properly wired to the Ruida, it will stop all engraving, but will allow you to continue job.

is there some reason you used L-AN1, the analog signal and not the LPWM1, digital control to IN?

Both should work, but I like to keep my stuff digital, if possible.