Light burn says ready, but neje 3500 won’t go

Neje 3500 laser engraver new, will work with neje software, won’t work with light burn. Light burn says it is ready, but engraver does nothing. I am new to this and I don’t know if parameters are right and what is Goode mean?

NEJE uses custom firmware that isn’t compatible with LightBurn. They have the option to flash GRBL to the machine, but I’ve tried it and they’ve crippled it by removing laser mode, and the GRBL firmware doesn’t support the homing switches or, really, much else.

You’re likely stuck with the stock software.

So I bought this software cause I liked it now I can’t use it because it don’t work with neje

Anyway to refund me since I haven’t used my license,still have 26 days on trial version and I just bought your fine software today? Just asking!

We do offer a way to refund, but I have to ask…Why? Why did you do this?

26 Days left on a trial with software that you have not determined works with your gear and you decide to purchase. It costs us each time we need to reverse a sale. We offer a trial so everyone can ensure it works with their setup prior to spending anyone’s money.

I ask to see if we can refine our process to minimize the time and financial loss this can cause. :man_shrugging:

Reach out to us via support at lightburnsoftware dot com and we will get this sorted.

No flashing of a custom firmware? I can’t imagine GRBL would be that difficult to configure. I’m pretty ignorant on the subject when it comes to grbl or the neje though.

I loved your software! I thought it would work with neje as powerful as it is ,just figured that I had my parameters set wrong for program. I didn’t mean to mess anything up! Sorry for inconvenience!

If you haven’t already,

Oz told me,that neje engraver does not work with your software. That’s why I need a refund, I don’t have anything else that it would work with! Thanks!