Lightburn 8MP 4K-N issue

Hey team… First post, but I’ve been running Lightburn for a few months now (currently: V.1.1.03), and just received my new Lightburn camera today (8MP 4K-N). The camera functions awesomely as a raw ‘camera’ (or webcam), under the native Windows camera app, but despite aligning and calibrating in LB, I cannot seem to have it ‘live’/active, and/or update the overlay. I’ve restarted LB multiple times, I’ve rebooted the PC multiple times… still the same issues persist!

Any ideas what this noob to the forum is doing wrong?!? (I did try to search first, but either I’m the first, or (and: more likely!) I’m using the wrong search terms!)

TTP ‘Sunray’ 100W CO2 Laser, Ruida 6445S controller
Intel PC w/ i3 CPU, 16GB RAM & 256GB SSD //Windows 10 64-bit (sleep mode disabled) - dedicated machine -solely- used to operate the Laser

Cheers!

You’re saying the camera worked to give you a live feed to do calibration and alignment, but it doesn’t show under the Camera Control window or allow Update Overlay?

Can you confirm you’ve chosen the camera in the Camera pull-down in the Camera Control window?

A full screenshot of LightBurn with the Camera Control window open would be useful.

Also, confirm Windows security access settings for camera → LightBurn.

1 Like

Actually it didn’t - it worked well for the alignment calibration, but for the prior stage of Lens calibration, it continuously errored - failing to recognise the printed grid - even if I held the sheet of paper (supported by a 1/8" sheet of acrylic) directly in front of the camera, so I had no option but to use the ‘default’ settings for my camera… Alignment allowed me to capture the screen image of the 4x targets, and move around to locate the ctrs, but on closing that screenset, the camera doesn’t seem to respond much at all, and certainly not ‘live feeding’, or updating the overlay

I have the lightburn camera selected in the Control Window, and the Control Window ‘active’