Lightburn and GRBL, Rotary axis

Hi. I’m new to the Lightburn forum and recently started using Lightburn with a rotary axis hooked to my Y stepper driver. I’m running GRBL 1.1g on an Arduino Uno + CNC shield v3. I’m able to take advantage of the new laser mode in grbl as a result. Lightburn operates my MPCNC and 3 watt laser properly with flat work. The rotary axis feature is a bit of a puzzle though. I have entered the correct steps per mm in grbl after a bit of arithmetic and it burned a correctly sized image on the rim of a bowl. When I tried an object of 1/2 that diameter, the images burned were 1/2 as long despite entering the new diameter in Lightburn. Looks like enabling the rotary axis feature doesn’t make any difference. I have selected the Y axis in the rotary setup as well.
Any suggestions as to what I might be missing, or does GRBL just not take advantage of the rotary feature? Thanks

I think I have a working solution to my puzzle above. Arduino + GRBL doesn’t really have a 4th axis. The A axis on many CNC shields for Arduino Uno or Nano is meant to be a clone of one of the other three. The Uno or Nano only has 3 pins for axes. Looks like Lightburn isn’t translating my circumference entry for each new different sized object. So the one thing that is constant is the chuck I mount objects in. I will recalculate the number GRBL needs for Y to be the rotary axis based on the Chuck circumference and that will be the design length limit for Y. Designs may look squashed on the screen but should stretch to fit the circumference Ok.
X dimensions of course won’t change and Z not used.
Also I may be able to use a Arduino Mega + Ramps board instead since I think it can do a 4th axis but I haven’t learned my way there yet, ha ha. However, the PWM pin for the laser with that solution has to be reprogrammed to the 12v fan pin and I’d need a 12v input signal laser. Should be easy enough though, like every thing else, lol.