Why is LightBurn still saving my projects as lbrn2? I updated to 1.0.04 when it came out.
lbrn2 is the default moving forward. You can still, however, select the older format when you save and it will remember that choice.
Thanks so much!
Is there a difference between the two formats?
.lbrn2 is significantly more space efficient than .lbrn. If you are on 1.0.05 or newer there is really no good reason not to use .lbrn2. One scenario where you might want to use .lbrn is if you were sharing files with another system that had not been upgraded.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.