Lightburn remembers the last name used for that layer/color

For each layer/color, Lightburn remembers the last name used for that layer/color.
I find this annoying. Is there a way to turn this off?

in Edit/Settings Starting in 0.9.15 I believe:

1 Like

Where do I check which version I have?
I see nothing under Help

Upper left hand corner of the LightBurn screen: image

I got a dot

screenshot-lightburn

Help -> Quick help & notes -> About

1 Like

Steve - Your curve tolerance value is really high. That should be about 0.05mm (the default) - it controls the precision of curves sent to the machine.

You’re apparently using Linux, which doesn’t show the version number in the application title. The Help > Quick Help and Notes > About tab that Hank pointed you to will tell you the version number.

1 Like

Oz,

Thanks, I have changed it. Not sure how it got changed, but it’s back where it should be now.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.