Lights on Makerbase MKS DLC 32 control board

HI…I had to replace my Atomstack A5 Laserbox v1.0 with a new Makerbase MKS DLC32 control board. The pins on the Laserbox are different from the pins on the Makerbase. Laserbox came with 2 2-pins and Makerbase has 1 2-pin and 1 3-pin. I improvised and connected it the way it was recommended on a hardware board on here. My question is is what do the lights mean when they light up on the board? In this picture the light is not lit but I circled where the light is. It is blinking blue. Please forgive my ignorance as I am just a beginner with a laser.
Thank you for any information you can provide. I dont want to fry another board.

ok…so I changed around the wires and now the lights no longer blink blue but the vin light is solid blue and the 5v is orange and the next one is red. The light in the middle of the board is now lit and blue .

1 Like

Don’t know this board but solid lights usually indicate power and blinking indicate data activity.

1 Like

There’s a wiring manual for a DLC32 v2 board here - it may help.

I appreciate the information and I have just one more question. when you have a two pin with one wire and a two pin with 2 wires where would you plug them. They are all coming from the laser to the control board. Right now I have the two pin 1wire plugged into the 12v+ and the two pin 2 wire plugged into the S TTL. Would this be correct?

What is your pinout say on your laser?

Please forgive me. When you say pinout what do you mean? Just an old lady who hasn’t a clue.
Thank you for reply

Nearly, I guess. See the picture below. Put the two-pin/two-cable connector into the two-pin 12V socket. You can connect the two-pin/single-cable connector to the three-pin socket, but make sure the cable sits to the leftmost pin. If not, change the plug.

It could look like this. (There is an adaptor cable that takes the pin from the signal cable and mounts it to the board)