Mac Mini an Lightburn problem

I have an Ortur Laser Master Pro 2 10 watt using a Mac Mini computer go to run a project it goes in run one line an stops an no matter what I try it won’t do anything else I can switch over to my MacBook an it runs fine only problem I have to use my MacBook for other things an it’s not always available
Any help would be greatly appreciated

When it fails, what does the console display?

Did you export and import your settings.

:smile_cat:

After the first block of information it moves to position cuts that then the console reads ok over and over for the rest of the program I have tried many different programs and they all do the same an when I connect my MacBook they run just fine

Yes on a Mac Mini I just airdrop setting to the MacBook the same ones I was trying an they just worked

So is it working now?

Not with the Mac Mini the MacBook runs just fine Ortur said if it runs on one computer an not the other it must be Lightburn settings I have checked settings I have run an rerun once the first line of information is read every block reads ok for all the rest of lines it will put ok over an over for every line of information left weather it’s a short program or a long program it’s just repeating the ok

One more thing it started after the last update I don’t know if that could have anything to do with it or not

Not if you’ve updated both machines…?

Both Mac’s are running the version I’m to the point I’m thinking there was a glitch as the update was installed I am probably going to uninstall Lightburn an do a reinstall

I run two versions of Lightburn. I have a beta and a release. You should be able to install them both on your machine. Switching when needed…

73’s de KA7CMF

Is your Mac mini with apple chips – M1 or M2 – and your MacBook an older one with Intel chipset? I have read that the newer chipsets will run the LB software fine, but the ports that output to the laser don’t communicate well.