Measuring for and choosing Lightburn camera

Newbie here with approx 5 months experience. The Lightburn Forum is great and I have learned so much from you guys and gals. Thank you all for taking the time to answer questions and assist other Lightburn users.

After reading so many post that shouts the acclaims of having a camera it has prompted me to get one.

I have an OMTech 60w with a 700mm x 500mm table. Measuring from what appears to be the ideal position for the camera (to be centered on the table) to the usual height of my table it is around 31". I plan on using the mount that can be purchase through Lightburn and although I did not see the dimensions on it, it appears to be approx 1 1/4 or so thick.

I read in one of the posts where someone had a machine similar to mine and it was recommended to them to use a 5mp-140.

It appears to me in the Lightburn Camera Selection section that I would need the 5mp-60.

Any assistance or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you in advance!
la

Did you go to ā€˜Help ā†’ Camera Selection Helpā€™?

It gives you a chart of suggestionsā€¦

Mine is about 23" and I use a

8MP 70Ā° Wide Angle Lens USB Camera Module 3264*2448 w/IMX179(1/3.2ā€™ā€™) Chip HighQ

I have it wired a little differently that is not supported by lightburn, but it works ok, so farā€¦

Good luck

:smiley_cat:

I did. That is why I am confused. If I am reading their recommendations correctly, they recommend the 5mp- 60mm but I read where someone else was using the 5 mp-140. I will check out the one that you are using.
Thanks
la

I think my 70Ā° fov is a little large for the distance. Mine is also an 8mp camera. I donā€™t think itā€™s too critical, mine has a wide view. The software seems to handle it well, like most of the Lightburn does.

If you were to buy again would you get the same camera?
la