Need help with doing a cut on wood

Hi there, I am Brand new to LightBurn but have watched videos and am slowly getting the hang of it!
I am trying to do my first cut on my new TTP 100 watt laser.
I want to cut the black and score the red wording … the green is a frame of the size of the board I want to cut on which is a bit smaller than my bed size. The video I watched showed how to do it but when I send it to my laser and click the frame to see the area it will cut the beam goes off my board and really no where near where it is supposed to.

I am new to light burn and was wondering if anyone could tell me what I am doing wrong?
Thank you so much!

Is there a special reason why you do not use absolute coordinates? As it looks on your picture, there should be no problem.

When I change to absolute coordinates the green dot goes to the top right corner of my bed size so will that not mean it will try to cut off the actual size of the board I have in my bed?

I’m not sure I fully understand what you mean, but try to set it to absolute coordinates and see how your preview window shows the workflow. If the green frame is only an orientation frame I will put it on layer T1 or T2. Group everything and set to start from the top right if it’s your 00:00
Another thing that catches my eye is the speed of the red layer, can your machine run so fast?

Anything within the black frame (your machine bed with the dimensions you specified in the machine setup) will be engraved or cut. You will typically move your material to the right corner and customize your design there to save on material. (… if you use absolute coordinates)
Always use the preview window to check if everything is as expected.

Ok got it to cut and score using the absolute coordinates … I am not sure how the settings got that high UGH like I said a am a total newbie so I likely clicked something I wasnt supposed to.