New user with questions

I recently built a MPCNC and added a laser module (Banggood 3.5w diode). It’s using a RAMPS board (actually a MKS Gen L) running Marlin 2.0. I come from the world of 3D printing, but I’m new to CNC and Lasers. I’ve been playing with various software tools and just found LightBurn. It is by far my favorite so far. I’m still on the trial, but I will likely buy it. I do have a few questions, some of which I was able to find the answer to searching this forum.

How do I set the travel (non-cut) moves? Does the Speed setting in the Cut Settings Editor apply to both cut moves and travel moves? Or is there a way to set them independently? I’m getting dark edges which I think is because of the change in speed (acceleration/jerk) between cut and travel moves, but if they were set the same it should eliminate a lot of that.

Can I configure custom starting and ending gcode? I use an IOT relay wired to the extruder heater pins on the RAMPS (laser control is connected to the fan pin and controlled with M106/M107). My spindle or laser power is plugged in to this so I can turn them on and off with M104 gcode commands. In every other program I’ve tried so far, I’ve been able to customize the starting and ending gcode. My starting gcode sets the current position as 0 for all axes, turns on the spindle/laser power with M104 S200, then M107 for safety to make sure the laser is off, then a M0 S3 to pause 3 seconds to let everything fully power up and get to speed. This gcode works great for both the spindle and laser applications. I also like to use ending gcode of M400 to wait for the buffer to clear, then power off the spindle/laser with M104 S0.

While editing the gcode manually is certainly possible, it would be sort of a pain. Custom beginning/ending gcode is such a basic feature of every 3D printer slicer and laser gcode utility I’ve used so far, and LightBurn is such a feature-rich program that I think I must just be overlooking it somehow.