Newbie needs some help

help !why is my text upside down?looks ok on my computer but when it burns its upside down,the cnc-3018pro was a xmas present from my hubby,im starting to get to grips with lightburn but it keeps burning in mirror image,what am i doing wrong?

Your origin is in the wrong corner - that will cause the output to mirror.

Hi Rick I’ve tried to put the origins at bottom left,but the green dot shoots to the left centre outside the boundary box,

https://lightburnsoftware.github.io/NewDocs/CommonGrblSetups.html

Is there not a easier way,looks complicated for a complete newbie,

You are playing with computers, motion controllers, electronics and photons. There is a bit of complexity involved. If you are looking for a turn-key hardware/software solution, which does not require some degree of basic motion control and lasing knowledge, you have selected the wrong laser. The Sainsmart is known as a DIY-style laser system with the emphasis on the “Y”. :slight_smile:

This is also a good resource.

Thks for your speedy reply,just going to have to get my head round it,I spend a lot of my time in the garage on my scrollsaw,handsaw,router,etc,and enjoy making things,but this is a different ball game altogether,I’m female and 60,need I say more,

Well then you will be fine. Time and mistakes…and you will be an expert like most here in no time. Different verbiage is one issue but you will pick that up just like you have with woodworking.

That might get a door opened, a seat on crowded transport, or even a little less “wait-time” for a table, but for this…we are all in the same boat when starting this lasing journey. :wink:

I have a walkthrough we have been writing with our in-process new documentation that should help. Start here, then keep advancing through the Simple Project. Redirecting...

Fire back with any issues as you do, and we can direct further.

1 Like

Thanking you for opening the door,