Old image from LaserBox software keeps engraving

We are new to XTool and Lightburn. We originally started using the LaserBox and Creative Space software, but were having issues and decided to try Lightburn. We are able to connect the laser and trying to test an image. It seems to keep burning an image (a cog wheel) from the old software. We’ve tried rebooting the computer and have even uninstalled the old software. It’s as though the image is “stuck” in the firmware or laser itself. Does anyone have any experience/suggestions with this? Thank you!

Please share pictures of what you’re seeing by dragging and dropping them into a reply here. If you’re willing, please run the stuck file to the end on a piece of scrap.

This is a new one for me. Hopefully it will dump the stuck file once it gets to the end.

Hi! Thank you so much for your reply! I’ve tried everything here, but keep in mind, I am not a Lightburn expert, or even computer expert, by any means! I found an awesome video on YouTube (screen shot of that attached too). I’ve followed the installation steps exactly, but to no avail. I believe I have the latest firmware installed/updated (I don’t get a prompt to update at least) and I have the driver installed. Still the same result. Here’s a few screenshots. but if you need any other details, please let me know!

As a new user, it only lets me send to attachments:

Try removing the SD card from the laser and opening on your computer. Do you see any “extraneous” files. I’m not familiar with precisely what should be on the card. I assume it’s meant to be empty. If that’s true then it’s possible that any file there is unnecessary. If you see anything that looks extraneous try deleting it.

Before you remove anything, I suggest you first take a backup of all the files so that you go back to it if required.

Here’s a sample copy of what is on the SD card:
M17 S1
M106 S0
M205 X426 Y403
M101
G92 X16 Y0
G90

G1 F2857.5000029146504
G0 F9600
G1 S660
G0 X22.329 Y30.000