Ortur Laser Master 2 y axis stop not working

Hello everyone, I’m new to the laser community and just set up my Ortur Laser Master 2 20w laser. The issue I’m having is the laser will not home to the front left of the machine using lightburn. The laser moves fine and will fire a project if I change the start position to anywhere other than the home position. It worked initially then just started making a loud noise and not stopping when the Y-axis stop switch was engaged in the home position.

I’ve triple checked the wiring harnesses and ensured I have the current firmware for the laser and the most current version of Lightburn. At this point, I’m thinking of ordering a new Y-axis stop or just manually changing the home position in Lightburn. I’d greatly appreciate any assistance or advice to correct this.

The code below is what appears in Lightburn.

ALARM:9

Homing fail. Could not find limit switch within search distance. Defined as 1.5 * max_travel on search and 5 * pulloff on locate phases.

ok

Ortur Laser Master 2 Ready!

OLF 140.

Grbl 1.1h [’$’ for help]

[MSG:Check Limits]

[MSG:’$H’|’$X’ to unlock]

[MSG:Caution: Unlocked]

ok

Hi, have you checked the ‘device settings’ at the top of lightburn (spanner and screwdriver) make sure ‘origin’ is in the bottom left circle.
Check the ‘width and height’ are also correct.

You said you checked the wiring but check the plug on the end of the gantry it often comes loose and causes the laser to keep going when it hits the left side framework.

Thanks for the quick reply Chris,

I’ve checked every wiring harness at each location multiple times, but checked again with no change. I’ve read that certain ones keep disconnecting so I’m 3D printing some parts to help with the cable management now.

I looked in the Lightburn device settings and it seems correct, origin is set for the front left with the dimensions being correct at 400W x 430L.