Out of Bounds - Urgent

Hello - I’m a newbie to using Lightburn and my new Monport 80W. I’m coming from CorelDraw and a GCC laser. Everything was upper left corner (no setting Origin, etc.- very easy) .So ALL this is very strange and frustrating to me. I have to run a job ASAP that is 24" long and 12" high. I set the Origin to the upper left (habit) and my work is positioned there on the screen. I keep getting OUT OF BOUNDS no mater where I move it and hit FRAME. Please – I need to get moving on this job ASAP. I probably need very simple to understand steps to correct this because of not knowing Lightburn – sorry. Thank you for your help.

You have to have some kind of origin…

When you setup Lightburn in the ‘Device settings’ where did you set the origin?

Where does your machine home when it boots…?

They need to be the same.

Are you scanning an image or cutting a vector?

The error sounds like it’s coming from Lightburn?

If so you are attempting to lase or move out of the work area. Make sure that’s set properly in the device settings.

:smile_cat:

1 Like

Hello
I am back again with another issue. I have paid 2 people to help me understand this EXTEND SPACE issue and I’m still not understanding. So in my attempt to try it again I think I did screwed something up. The one guy told me I must have had 2 windows of LightBurn open and confused the laser. Now what I have an Origin in my top left corner about an inch and half away from side. So I turn it on and it homes to that Origin. But after that it’s screwed up (and I have evenhit the RESET). I had one window open with the extended space issue. Then I opened another job to see if I could get something produce while I had someone come on and help with that. The graphic was just a simple 12 x10 (acrylic) sign. I had just worked early so I knew I could keep moving. I hit FRAME to make sure and the laser head went extreme left and hit against the side and scraped down along the side and made an odd narrow rectangle.