Print and Cut issues

Hello,
I am new to Lightburn
I currently am using an XTool D1 and am having issues using print and cut.
It doesn’t seem like the image when printed is matching up sizewise with the image in lightburn.
I can never get my two anchor marks to match.
Any tips?
Note: I am using the offset setting provided in the XTool D1 documentation.

Are you refering to the pointer laser offset? What exactly do you mean by ancor points not matching? I also have the D1 had some problems with things not lining up. Everything was ever so slightly off. After some hairpulling it ended up being the laser pointer offset. To fix this i did as follows

1. Put waste material down
  2. Drew a dot in light burn, and burned that at a specific location.
  3. Went to move laser and typed in the coordinates i previously burned at. This should line up with your previously burned dot.
  4. If not go to laser pointer offset settings and tweak them, then move the laser to the coordinates again. Keep doing so until it lines up perfect.
2 Likes

An axis calibration may be of help.

If you engrave a square that is 200mm on a side in LightBurn and it’s predictably produced at 230mm or 400mm on a side you may find the machine settings require attention.

If you include the Tabs / Bridges option in the Cut Settings Editor (Found when you double-click on the layer in the Cuts / Layers window) and give your square 6 or 8 tabs (or bridges) your square may have some unexpected features and you may be seeing the known xTool firmware problem.

One key point of Print and Cut that is often overlooked is that the jog moves must be performed in the Move window in LightBurn.

Avoiding the crosshair and using the fire button for alignment may accelerate your process.

1 Like