Problems Setting Up The Gweike Cloud

Hiya, this is my first time using Lightburn as it seems to be what works with my brand new Gweike Cloud.

Getting quite desperate as I am supposed to be setting up a main business, it arrived four week later than promised and I just cannot get the thing to work. Currently my bank account is swindling fast.

Whilst new to Gweike, this is the fourth Laser I’ve used and has already taken up more setup time than all the other lasers combined, by at least double.

So many things wrong with it, which so far has taken up eight hours of support from the manufacture and probably double that setting it up. It can’t get lightburn to cut and I can’t get the in house software to raster and it won’t engrave in either. At first I thought it was a focussing issue as all the lines come out extremely broad, but it cuts fine with the cloud software.

Currently when I go to print the fan kicks in for a few seconds and then turns off.

The camera works with the in house software but not with lightburn. The whole idea about getting this machine was that it came with a camera.

I get the feeling I am missing something fairly fundamental here but having watched every video I can find and looked in every forum, I just can’t figure it out.

What can’t you get to work and how isn’t it working?

I assume Lightburn is connecting?

Are you connected via usb or Ethernet?

Is the machine homing properly?

Can you control it with Lightburn? Move the head?

Do you know which Ruida controller you have in the machine?

We can’t solve multiple problems very efficiently. So we need to start at the beginning and work from there…

:smile_cat:

Hiya,
Thanks for the prompt response, been at this almost ten hours today.
I assume Lightburn is connecting?
It’s printing after a fashion.

Are you connected via usb or Ethernet?
USB

Is the machine homing properly?
Seems to be. There seems to be some dispute as to the homing point tho