Rámeček motivu - (Theme Frame -)

Při zadání pokynu aby stroj ukázal hranici motivu, se po pohybu cca 5 cm “kousne” a někdy k tomu spustí laser, takže na místě vypaluje. Musí se úplně vypnout od napájení i počítače. Dělá to pouze u větších motivů okolo 10x10 cm a více.

When you enter an instruction for the machine to show the border of the motif, it “bites” after moving about 5 cm, and sometimes it starts the laser, so it fires on the spot. It must be completely turned off from the power supply and the computer. It only does this for larger motifs around 10x10 cm and more.

If you are willing, please share a picture. :slight_smile:

I have a sense that I may know what it is.
A picture would be very helpful.

Mám foto těchto instrukcí:

I have a photo of these instructions:

Jsem úplný začáitečník, takže ani nevím zda myslíš tyto obrázky.
Děkuji za Váš čas a zájem.

I’m a total beginner so I don’t even know if you mean these pictures.
Thank you for your time and interest.

Bude to něco ve strojku 3018 - zkouším nyní SW GRBL a dělá to také :frowning:

It will be something in the 3018 movement - I’m trying SW GRBL now and it works too :frowning:

This is fine. We all start osomewhere. Your English is probably much better than my Czech. :slight_smile:

I will help you get going on this project.

We should confirm the distance units are metric (mm):
Please confirm the setting shown by the arrow on the left.

For Beginners, it’s highly advisable to select Absolute Coordinates.
Please adjust the setting shown by the arrow on the right by pressing the button.
Select the matching setting shown in the picture I’ve shared with the arrow on the right hand side.

Now we check Motion.
Open the Move window.
If it’s not visible, it can be found by selecting Window then Move.

For your 3018, please set distance to 10mm and Speed to 500 mm/min.