Replacement laser advice

So I’ve been using a neje laser for a couple of month and although it been a fantastic engraver,. I am starting to cut 3mm plywood,. Although the untying jobs will hopefully be few and far between,. To cut a 2cm circle it take over 50 passes

Unfortunalty amazon don’t have any technical service for this and are issuing me with a refund.

Before I go and buy one I was hoping you wonderful group of people can point me in the direct for one that can cut 3mm plywood without as much trouble.

My budget is around £300 (GBP)

TIA

I have the Atomstack A5 M30 and really struggled. Like you I was doing 30 passes to get a cut. I played with the settings and power and got it down to 11 passes. If you are wanting to use the cutting option on wood regularly I think you may burn out your laser head. I have to have mine at Speed 10mm/sec and 100% power. I am a beginner though so others might be able to give you better advice. I wouldnt recommend the Atomstack for cutting wood regularly although its good for engraving and cutting card.

There are a number of topics on cutting with a diode laser. Plywood is a challenging material for diode lasers and an especially hard material choice and operation to start as a beginner.

Suggest you review the topic here for background:
Best parameter for cut 3mm birch plywood - LightBurn Software - LightBurn Software Forum

Hi, I understand it is difficult for diode lasers to cut through wood,. And at the time of ordering I was expecting cutting through plywood to be taking 10 passes, but I’ve just done one that took nearly 24 cutting hours to get it all done as it was taking in my mind too many passes.

When ordering their was a particular video on the model I bought showing that it cut through 3mm ply wood in 1 pass, yes it has air assist, so I’d imagine that same setting would easily cut through in 5 passes or at most 10. But it is still take 50 plus and leaving horrible scortch marks.