Revisit - Comgrow Universal Lightburn Camera

Has anyone had success with this camera. I purchased one and was impressed buy its construction. It fits well on my XTool D1 Pro. However, I am not impressed buy the image quality or its accuracy. I am new at this so I am not sure what to expect. However, I can not get it to calibrate via Ligthburn’s custom calibration. If I chose the recommended preset my image does not accurately reflect the burn location. If I adjust the X and Y to align the image with the burn for one corner it will be off in a different offset on each of the other four corners of the work area. I have no confidence where it will burn its within 1/8-1/2 inch but that is not good. And if you zoom in at all the image pixelates quickly and becomes useless.

Is this standard for a camera?
Did I just get a bad camera?
Has anyone else had experience with this?

If it was accurate it would be a game changer!

BTW - I purchased mine from Amazon and Comgrow will not support it because i did not buy it direct from them. In my defense I thought it was their store front on Amazon, but regardless, I do not have much respect for a company that does not support their product.

Did you run “Calibrate Camera Alignment”? If not, you’ll need to.

Prior to that, what’s preventing you from running “Calibrate Camera Lens”? I wouldn’t normally expect a non-LightBurn camera to have a preset that ships with LightBurn. What was the recommended preset?

Yes I ran “Calibrate Camera Alignment”.
However, this might be my issue. When I ran it I reduced my area to match my material at the time which was about an 11 inch square but my targets burned about an 8 inch square.
Does this need to be a bigger area?

Secondly, when I was unhappy with the results I tried again but I did not burn again I just reused the previous image.
Is that OK?