Rotary Attachment Help - what type?

This is my machine (80 Watt):

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DVJ8DJP/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_U_nkFfEb33F3W79

Can someone recommend an appropriate rotary mechanism for engraving round objects? In the Q/A on Amazon, Orion says it works with a “4-wired motor”.

I’ve seen “chuck” style and “roller” style. I’m sure there are pros and cons of each. If you’re using a rotary attachment and you like it, would you be willing to post a link - I’m pretty new to this stuff and would like to go with some recommendations from folks that have more experience.

Thanks!

You will get better replies if you are very specific about what you plan to engrave. What do you mean by round? Actual sphere shapes or maybe you really mean cylindrical shapes? What maximum and minimum diameters? Maximum and minimum lengths? These specifics will be important in determining which rotary design is best for you.

There are a number of good threads on the major laser forums discussing the pluses and minuses of the chuck, hot dog roller and wheel types of rotary designs so I won’t try to repeat them here and let you look them up. With that said, I think one thing online discussion fail to help newbies realize is the need to research is the physical profile (height, width, depth) of a rotary versus how much working height (z height) a users has in their laser. Many rotaries, especially the cheap ones, are designed poorly and are way too high/wide. They will barely fit into many machines. Also check to make sure that once the rotary is installed in your laser that it will actually be able to accommodate/hold the diameter of the items you plan to engrave

Tip: if you get a chuck type like this https://www.ebay.com/itm/Irregular-Chuck-Rotary-Axis-For-60W-100W-CO2-Laser-Engraving-Cutting-Machine-Set/293400056690?epid=19026133873&hash=item4450019372:g:EZUAAOSw3MpatckQ, it can usually be operated on its side to give more clearance.