Rubber stamps from CorelDraw

Hi guys,

I have been through a few tutorials, but can’t seem to wrap my head around this subject.
Background:
I have been using CorelDraw and a ULS Versalaser for the past 9 years, making rubber stamps. I can do this in my sleep :slight_smile:
Th cost to regas the Versalaser has become just too high in relation to the machine’s main purpose - rubber stamps.
So, I got a K40 derivative and this has been a mixed blessing. It does the job, but I have a very high failure rate on stamps with fine detail - the machines lack of PWM was becoming apparent. So after 8 months, I caved and ordered a Cohesion 3D board.
Up to now, despite a small learning curve(having to convert files from CDR to SVG), using K40Whisperer was really straight forward.

With the Cohesion board, I immediately had to upgrade from XP to Win10 for my laptop to register the machine. Be gentle with me here, I’ve been using the same XP powered laptop for 9 years…all it has had to do, is run the laser - I create the artwork in another room on a different PC.

My struggle with the new setup is multifaceted, importing SVG files into Lightburn presents me with an image I’m not familiar/comfortable with - i.e. not a classic negative.
Could someone please point me in the direction of exactly what steps to take after importing an SVG and having a file ready to send to the laser? Filling with black, leaving white space for text etc

The second issue, is that the laser doesn’t seem to respond correctly to my commands with respect to head positioning.
The machine has sensors that will guide the head to its home position - Top left.
I have told Lightburn, that the origin is top left - this is indicated by the double dot at the correct point.