Sudden interruption of the incision

Operating system: Win 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Sculpfun S6pro engraver with a finecars
Self -constituted Lighburn Software 1.1.04

I have been using Lighthburn for almost 6 months with a Sculpfun A6Pro engraver with 30W laser head (with a Homing’s final chain) without any problem, but yesterday the machine during the engraving of a text stood after about 30 minutes of burning, while LB continued to send data.

• Reset of the machine
  • Reset homing
  • Second attempt, but nothing was equal to the previous one. I canceled the first three lines of text already engraved with the point where they would have blocked, hoping to solve the problem but the same result of the two previous attempts. At this point I ask for help to solve it. I attach some images of the console at the time of blocking the car where there are symbols that I don’t know the meaning.

! [Figure 1] (Upload: // mzksav

! [Figure 3 | 436x251] (Upload: // uwhfee0nlomateiusqphmjv7sz)
! [Figure 2 | 439x374] (Upload: // XXHJCEJM5RFKKXURVCQGB7OHD8G)

Unfortunately, the images are not displayed. How did you reset the machine? You need to turn of power AND disconnect the USB cable; otherwise it won’t reboot.

I probably didn’t explain myself well why the car stops during the burning while LB continues to send data as you can see from the screenshot. that I hope you can see. Premo stop and for safety I do homing again and the car returns active.

screenshot 2

Try another USB cable. Your connection is not stable. You can see those question marks during the communication, which mean that data was corrupted. Use a high quality cable and remove all other devices that could cause interference (like big machines connected to the same outlet).

1 Like