Symbols popping up in Lightburn and laser just stops

I have a Neje Master 2 board with a 30 Watt head. Had an issue so took the head off and put 20W back on … the issue was ME! I put the 30W head back on the laser and tried to cut a circle out os 3mm board … running 100mm @ 100% and 4 passes … On First pass the laser went through 3/4 of the circle and stopped I snagged this image to show

So I stopped the job and shut down everything and restarted it and this time it went through the whole first pass and stopped with this image and on another run I see this image
My options when these surface is try to stop the job which usually works. And then restart the job and see if it finishes next time. This was all working fine until I thought I had a problem and so tried to re-import the firmware and update the driver etc … I likely have something not correct … I also set $30=1000 as I read that would make everything go faster … Has anyone seen this behaviour before?

Hi All, It happened again today :frowning: I was attempting a 3d image …got about half way up the image and laser moved to left with the following showing on the console image

I am not familiar with ‘static earthing’ - Are you saying that static might cause this? I do have everything grounded (providing the motherboard takes its ground from the two wire power plug)… This is a Neje 2 Motherboard updated to Grbl 1.1F, a Neje 30W head mounted on the laser and Lightburn software V0.9.20.

I am curious to know if this is the laser causing this which would mean it is sending info into the Lightburn software, or if it is Lightburn causing this? I know they communicate as you can see the progress of the job in the console as it is running. Is anyone aware of any troubleshooting steps I might do to find out what is causing this?

Any help appreciated,
Ron

[quote=“Bonjour, post:4, topic:35867”]