T2Laser Settings for engraving wood on 15000mw blue CNC Universal Engraver Machine

Hi!

Total newbie to everything laser! I need to engrave wood discs for my daughter’s “Save the Date” magnets for her wedding, just recently purchased Universal Engraver 15000mw blue CNC laser machine and T2Laser Software, but need to know what the correct settings should be to accomplish this…or at least how to come close.

Also, would like to engrave many of the wooden discs in one engraving setting. They are 3-inch discs and I have a 40x40 laser setup. If anyone has suggestions how to set up a file and how to accurately arrange/place the discs on my platform so that they are all centered and engrave properly, that would be wonderful!

And, I need settings for T2Laser Software to engrave/burn them. I may have bitten off more than I can chew by telling my daughter that I would just buy an engraver and do them myself! Ugh!

I need the instructions for quote, “Dummies,” unquote! I have attached below a jpeg of what I am looking to engrave on the wood.

Thanks,

Tracy

You do realize this is the LightBurn support forum and not the T2Laser support forum? Kind of like calling Apple computer to fix your PC.

Yes, I do realize this is a LightBurn forum.

T2Laser forum suggested coming here to seek some guidance.

The bulk of users here are LightBurn users. We might have a few past T2 users, but I’ve never used that software and would have no idea what settings it has for engraving.

Having said that, the forum here is run by us to support our users learning the software, and sometimes that includes getting the machine dialed in, so you might find posts here from other users with your same machine that are relevant.

Thank you, Oz.

And, with that being said, if I were to try Lightburn software, any suggested settings that would work with Universal Engraver 15000mw blue CNC 40x40 machine for engraving 3-inch wood discs?