Unable to get software to work. Video tutorials not helpful

I am going to try and post here again.

I am VERY new to laser engraving. As in had it for a week and that’s it.
My MIL bought me this laser off AMAZON for Christmas.

https://smile.amazon.com/Uttiny-Engraving-500mw-2500mw-Adjustable-50cmx40cm/dp/B07TWMC39Q/ref=mp_s_a_1_4?keywords=uttiny+laser&qid=1579193781&sr=8-4

There are no instructions on how to use the laser. Cannot seems to find any videos on how to use and play with this laser.

I got some of the basics figured out. Was able to get some stuff done on Laser GRBL.

However- I could burn two of the same images into an item without changing any settings and they come out different. Not as strong.

Someone’s suggested lightburn: downloaded the software.
I’m
Suprised there isn’t an setting you can choose that outlines everything the software does.
I can’t get it to burn.
If I use an “image” it will KIND of burn but not very strong, if I do what others have said and trace the image without changing any settings the laser moves super fast and there is no image at all.

I am trying here. I am trying to research and figure out as much as I can but everything is either from people experienced and are speaking in a different language or nothing is pertaining to my quesidon. I understand support doesn’t take “Calls” but I can’t figure out if this is a software issue or laser issue: there is nothing I can find that says how to make sure the lightburn settings are set up correctly, or how to use anything. I just want to be able to use my
Laser and the software before the 30 day free trial runs out so I can see if I’d even want to purchase it.

Keep in mind if you ask me questions like
“Diode, x axis, y axis etc” I’m
Probably going to be scratching my head. I understand the general terms so to speak but nothing in detail enough.
So if you respond I beg of you to please respond as if you are teaching someone that’s never touched a laser in their entire life.