Why am I getting better and faster results on LaserGRBL instead of LightBurn?

This was asked before but I found no solutions posted.
I’m new to laser engraving and cutting. I have an AtomStack A5 Pro. I started off using LaserGRBL and after several trial and errors I finally started getting good results. I then started a project to engrave features then cut out the work. I did this using two JPEG images, one for engraving, the other for cutting. I did experienced a slight offset by doing this.
I eventually purchased a copy of LightBurn, given that it has illustrator like features and layers. This, and other functions, makes makes creating my projects much easier and faster.
The problem I’m experiencing is how long it takes to engrave, then cut, a project.
With LaserGRBL it took about 8 hours to engrave, and then cut my project. With LightBurn it’s taking me about 13 hours for a very similar project. This is after changing the power and speed settings, basically increasing the power, compared to what I used on LaserGRBL, and slowing down the speed. I had to do this with both engraving and cutting.
Question: besides the obvious settings available are there internal settings, within the software, that adjusts the power of the laser diode’s intensity?
I know how to adjust both power and speed on both LaserGRBL and LightBurn but I find it hard to believe that the settings have to be so very different.
At this point I’m tempted to figure out my off set problem with using the two JPEGs and go back to LaserGRBL. At least it takes less time to complete a project.
Thank you for any help you can provide.

How are you cutting with the JPEG image? Are you just forcefully burning through?

What’s the variance for the exact same project? Similar may not be similar enough when trying to determine like-for-like behavior.