Why does my laser make errors like this?

So, i got the ruida controller 644xs, 60x90cm workspace, 80w co2… usb with the ¨choke¨thingies on both ends…

when i do some stuff… usually a project like this one, a simple item many many times, i get this error.

this time was the worst, 30 keychains, and 14 were bad. WTH!?
im new to all this, had the laser for about 2 months. paid for lightburn, keep it up to date, and it rocks! but for some reason i have this problem, its not common… but it happens. and wood aint cheap!

thanks folks!

Can you show your settings and explain how your workflow is? Do you work with a template or a large piece of wood ?, also feel free to show an example that meets your requirements so we can compare the good with the bad.

Eww, those random traversal lines don’t look very nice.

How do you connect? USB or ethernet?
Do you “Start” the job from Lightburn, or “Send” and then start the job from the machine?

Please share the model number or take a picture of the sticker on the control board along with what version of LightBurn and OS you are using.

1 Like

well i dunno what a control board is, rick, so…i just took pics of everything!

Thats my set up. im using win 10, 64bit… ummmmm
and lightburn 9.24, always updating it as soon as you guys tell me to

its a great program. 99% of the times i have 0 issues. much easier than the crap the laser came with.

1 Like

I use the start button! i did read about the ¨send¨ option a few minutes ago… perhaps its the solution, but seems like crap to have to save it on the laser´s drive…

im using a USB with a thingie at both ends, the noise reductor choke thing

sorry, im new at this. had it about a month now…or two?

just a large piece of wood, in this case cedar.

my workflow… mmm i design it, do the frame check, and start it.

ill post how the settings are, and the file i did today, this doesnt happen often, but when it does, its a kick in the pants!

within lightburn

Can you do two things for me?