A little slate as under glass

this is my first work on slate… pretty good i think

1 Like

Roberto, it looks really nice, congratulations. It will be even better if you wrote how your settings are for this result, then you help others and may also get good advice.

2 Likes

sorry you are rigth
7.5W 100% power
1200mm/min
3 passes

i though one was enough but… :smiley:

you know if there is a way to make it more visible? maybe with a transparent primer?
also to protect from scratch

Look at the recent Slate Tile discussion, there is a discussion about using floor sealer. It works pretty well, adds some contrast. I don’t know how well it seals yet.

Your settings look very high. I engrave the slate with 2667mm/min, 50% power, one pass. However, the difference may be whether you’re using a line or fill mode. I’ve only used Fill mode, 0.1mm line interval. I have an NEJE Master 2S with 30W module (5.5W output measured).

2 Likes

i used fill mode but with line interval of 0.085, you thing is wrong?
The floor sealer is used after engravig… right?
by the way, can i see a slate made from you? My 7.5W diode is the Neje A40630

Certainly not ‘wrong’, it’s not that much different from 0.1mm and you have a nice square beam where I have a BA Rectangle. So, in this case, the line interval probably won’t be critical (image, yes, fill, no).

Yes, after engraving and dusting.

I posted my slates in:
Making money with Slate tiles - #28 by TomWS, post #22

1 Like

nothing to say… just WOW :smiley:

btw i bougth a sealer, don’t have one :wink:

i’ve tryied the negative slate.
7.5W
2500mm/min
50% power
1 pass
0.105 line interval