Air aiss wont turn off

hi im a noob here

so heres my problem

my air asis was working great a few of months ago

now suddently it wont turn of ive conected it to status and 24 v coz wind/ wont turn it on

even with air assist turn on on the controller

my controller is a ruida rdc 6442s-B(Ec)

any ideas

The model number for the controller is very helpful. Thank you.

Is Air Assist the only thing that doesn’t work?

I might need a pic, sketch or drawing to follow what you’ve done here.

Yes is te only thing thata not working

Had to disconect it coz it wont turn off

air assist ruida (crop ii)

I’m having a little trouble reading that.

At least we know it’s the main board :crazy_face:

Do you have a snub diode on the solenoid?

:smile_cat:

1 Like

Snub diode?
I dont know :face_with_peeking_eye:

Anytime you have a coil that is energized, it will produce a reverse voltage when the field collapses.

This is where a snub diode is used… If it’s not there, the reverse voltage can go very high causing the driving device to fail.

Sometimes these just fail… such is life… There have been a few people fix them… don’t really know your abilities in this arena.

It was working at one time correct?

If you care, here is a pretty good video on why you need snub diodes …

Yes it was working good

If it was working fine, the excludes from the list configuration or setup and goes back to a hardware failure.

It sounds like you have changed it over to the status and it’s working. That would leave the wind pin as the culprit. I know these can be en/disabled, via one of the RDWorks software versions… I doubt this is the issue as these don’t turn themselves on/off.

You can double check the basics like connectors failing. However they appear to work and would point to the controller having an issue.

Ive conected to status the first time coz wind