ATEZR L2 36W - Newbie - Need Advice

Hello - My wife received the ATEZR 36W L2 this Christmas and we finally had some time to open it up today, put together and installed LightBurn. Thats about as far as I’ve gone. I’ve been reading MANY sites, watching youtube and etc. Anyone out there, have some time to answer a few questions for me? I really want to get this going and my wife has something she would like cut/create. It looks very easy (honeycomb layout) but I’m not sure how to design/import into LightBurn, or where to begin. I’ve gone as far as, adding the machine to my macbook pro and stopped. I’m an IT engineer and work on servers all day, but this is something completely out of my "area’. LOL. I have a photo of what I’m trying to accomplish if you would like to see. I know i have to get auto focus and etc. setup and would like to start, but I feel like a deer in headlights. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I’m hoping to get a hang of this, over the weekend and attempt to cut this honeycomb holder my wife would like. Thanks in advance.

Give us a place to start and you will get plenty of help.

Here is a photo. It has holes as you can see. It’s 1/8" thick. Not sure the type of wood. It’s very light, the one she has.

Ambitious first project.
If you are just starting out, I would suggest you practice with some material tests first.
As I expected trying to put this into Lightburn I had little success. You would be better off designing from scratch, unless you have a better picture of it.

Something like this would be pretty tough? I’m assuming if I were able to find the vector file for it, it would be my best bet? It’s so light, im not sure what kind of wood it is or to try.

That photo is my wifes. She has it hanging up. I can get additional photos. Just gotta take her earrings off of it.

A good photo without the shadow and good contrast. But Ya a vector file would be better.
I would use an 1/8" plywood.

Can you explain your goal for this?