Camera blurry when capture taken

I have been setting up my laser to use with the camera. I changed from the cheap pin hinges to proper hinges to prevent movement. I was running a calibration and noticed when i do a capture the image becomes fuzzy or out of focus. Anyone else notice this? In the camera window the image is crisp, auto focus works great just don’t know why the capture becomes blurry.

What kind of camera, and on which OS?

If the image in the camera window is small, but the capture is full size, that might explain it - Many cameras will capture at low resolution on Windows by default, and the framework we use to interact with them doesn’t allow changing the capture resolution on Windows. When you do the lens calibration, you should see the resolution displayed with each capture.

I am running windows 10 64 bit, I have a 5MP Full HD 60 Degree View Angle Autofocus Mini USB Camera. The Image is extremely clear in live view and auto focus works great I just dont know why the low resolution/ blurry image. The image i the camera is large, the capture is zoomed in a bit more.

When you capture in the Lens Calibration window, it will tell you the resolution of the captured image. If the camera you have defaults to low resolution captures, you’re unfortunately stuck with that for the time being. The framework LightBurn is built on is how we access cameras, and that framework, on Windows only, does not allow changing the capture resolution. It’s a dumb limitation that we plan to find a solution for, but it’s going to be a lot of work to fix.