Can't get my K40 to work on Lightburn

HI, I’m new to Lightburn and have just purchsed a K40 laser. But try as I might Lightburn dose not reconize my machine. Could someone please point me in the right dierection. If it helps here is what’s on the plate that came with the machine.
LIHUIYU STUDIO LABS
Firmware VER 2018Model 6C6879-M2-9
It will load inkscape & K40 Whisperer but I had to change the driver. I am wondering if I might have to change the driver (not me) for Lightburn.
Any help guys would be very much appreciated.
cheers Col

Hello,

A stock K40 is not supported by lightburn. If you want lightburn support, you need to upgrade your controller.

Here is a user with a related question:

See a list of supported devices here:

We currently support most Ruida, Trocen, TopWisdom, and GCode based controllers. Supported GCode controllers,include Grbl, Smoothieware, Grbl-LPC, and Marlin. Supported Ruida controllers include the RDC6442G/S, RDC6445G, RDC6332G, RDLC-320A, and R5-DSP. Supported Trocen controllers include the AWC708C, AWC608, and TL-3120. More controllers will be added soon, so if you don’t see yours listed, send us a message - maybe we’re already working on it!

Hi JJ, Thank you for replying so quickly, I am going to look into it.
Regards Col

Hi Colin,
Switching the controller is not that difficult, I bought a “MiniGerbil” from Awesometech, it is a plug and play solution for a reasonable price. The new controller, Lightburn and a small fan with plastic housing for the nozzle were my main and best investments.