Chuck rotary turns regardless of the steps, what am I missing

I’m trying to keep it short, but I need some help.

I have a rudia controller and a chuck rotary. I’m new to lightburn and now trying to get my rotary to work. In RDworks it’s no problem 10k steps, diameter and go.
But I’m stuck with the lightburn settings. The rotary turns 3.8 times regardless of the number of steps. Same machine with RDworks no problem

10k steps diameter 85mm 3.8 revolutions
5k steps diameter 85mm 3.8 revolutions
200 steps diameter 85mm 3.8 turns
1 step diameter 85mm 3.8 turns…
if I change the diameter it becomes less revolutions

What have I forgotten?
On the movies I’ve seen, the rudia doesn’t reset after every change.
rotary type chuck .ok.
enable rotary .ok.
y axis .ok.

uh, could be just me, but your values in screen shot don’t look right.

the pulses show 10.000,000 not 10,000.000
the diameter shows 85,000 thousand with a comma, not period

don’t type commas or period, just 10000 enter
and 85 enter

check your comma and periods

totally weird, all your commas are periods, and vice versa.

like idle speed of 300k, instead of 300 mm/s or 300.000 <300 point 000>

I think that’s just a European vs American notation difference.

yes and no… I hope it’s that simple, although I’ve already thought of that.
if you look at idle acceleration it is correct (as we do in europe) 2(dot)000(comma)000 would be 2k ?
I’m going to try it right away to see if it could be that

I typed 85 but after pressing enter it says 85.000

Schermafbeelding 2022-01-16 om 20.18.30
Schermafbeelding 2022-01-16 om 20.18.48

Unfortunately it doesn’t matter, I even changed the region of my imac

Not sure what you mean here.

Once you have it set up, you can go to ‘tools → Rotary’ and enable it there.

Since it’s working with RDWorks and I know mine works along with numerous other people on the Ruida… seems to nail it to a configuration issue.

Lets double check that…

On the Y axes?