Confusion using rotary tool for tumblers & OMTech 60W laser

I am using Lightburn 1.5.06 and have set up a yeti tumbler for an engraving job on OMTech 60W laser. I have it positioned in the middle of the bed, I have the artwork laid out, the preview looks great and normal, but when I do a trace it only does half of the engraved area and I do not know why. When I try to run a test run at low power with a taped up tumbler it gives an automatic y access error. I am new to Lightburn and OMTech lasers, having to adjust from Corel and Epilog for many years which I had down to a science.

If there some reasonable explanation for why this is happening? Seeking advise from the pros, I know i am missing something small.

Its a Ruida dont know if this apply enable rotary and check your ruida control panel for options( like mm per rotation) also.

They all work basically the same… you just have to get used to the subtle differences, usually in terminology.

Did you get the rotary setup or configured properly?

Can you clarify… in edit mode, there is a trace option for images using artwork, it’s not sent to the machine…?

Don’t recognize this error… is it verbatim?

Usually this is because you have homed your machine and the rotary is sitting at 0 location for one of the axes. Depending on your start from and job origin settings, this could be an issue.

How do you boot it without a home operation?

:smile_cat:

The “y access” error you’re describing sounds like it may be an error with Y travel limits — your controller believes it won’t have enough room in the Y dimension to run the job you’re sending it. With a rotary enabled there is, of course, no actual travel limit, but the controller still thinks there is.