Homing wainlux jl3 problem

Hello all
I am a newbie in laser engraving and bought myself a wainlux jl3 laser engraver.
But i have major problems in centering homing and setting up the device.
I already trye’d this forum and the biginners manual to try and fix my problem with the device.

The machine came with a faulty driver board and the machine being from china and making a dispute would take a long time ; so i decided to order a grbl 1.1 driverboard from makersspace annoy tools (also useable for cnc) and annoying it is.

I can only get it up and running partially.

Is there anyone that may have the trick to fix the homing and workspace ?

Already try’d the grbl setup tips and i believe my machine uses negative coord’s.
But again im new in this .

Please help.

I don’t understand the terms here.

Will it home to a specific place on power up?

You need to be more specific as to what it is actually doing.

Did you save the configuration from the original controller and reload them into the new controller?

This has little meaning what is ‘partially running’?

Does it power on and sit there, or does it try to move?

:smiley_cat:

Hey there.
Sorry i am new new .
Everything works now but not how it should.
I discovered the working area is in a negative position.
So i used the help topic on setting up the machine.

Okay so it is a 30 watt diode laser .
Everytime i tryed to set it up it would run out of the workfield , meaning it want to run of the rails to i don’t know where.

I have 2 stop switches left up that should be my zero position.

No matter what i change it won’t home to that position and the size of the working field doesn’t match.

I have it working now but i mis is that the machine know’s it’s position in the workfield.

I have set it up in grbl unknown machine setup without end stop.

And the standby laser doesn’t work (low power raster laser)