Is lightburn capable of basic Blueprinting?

Hello. I just purchased a laser along with Lightburn. I told the laser distributor what i was trying to accomplish when purchasing but im concerned after a great deal of money spent i still need to have files made in some CAD software. Trying to take specs of baseplate on paper and enter them into computer for cutting.

Welcome. Show us what you have, and explain exactly what you want to accomplish, and we may be able to offer some suggestions. :slight_smile:

Thank you for replying. My background is with traditional tools, carpentry, Engine development. I am trying to make the leap to machines doing work for me. I purchased a Light object “Solo” upgraded to 60w. The controller is Trocen AWC7813. Computer is HP with an old I7, 16 gig of ram, The PC is dedicated to laser with fresh install of everything on New 2.5 hard drive.

This machine / software was purchased with zero previous experience. I told the light Object guys i needed to cut Vulcanex in two thicknesses, but could not find info on cutting this material. all i knew from the two videos i could find is that a Ebay k40 was not going to cut it literally. The two thicknesses are .062 and .092 to build custom and factory guitar pickups. I took in a Gibson sized baseplate cut from fiber and told them i needed to reproduce what was in my hand.

The specs are blueprint/pics on computer , not generated on some computer program, it’s just the dimensions and hole size info. I tried looking at File Sellers but no luck. closest thing was files for guitar pics. Today for the first time i combed over lightburn and do not see how to get what is on paper to cutting in laser. There are many baseplates. Gibson humbucker / P.A.F. 49mm, 50mm 53mm, Fender Stratocaster, telecaster, Jazzmaster , and many more plus custom designs.

Thank you for any help

here is a link to a diagram of flatwork.

Single Coil Pickup Fibre Boards

(Axesrus - Single Coil Pickup Fibre Boards)