Laser is turning off slowly between cut and doesnt regulate power

Hello.
I am new to laser and I have a isue.
My laser is turning of slowly and doesnt regulate power.
1 square was suposed to be engraved with 100% of power and the other with 10% of power but are the same.
and there were not suposed to be any line between squares but laser was turning off slowly and left a mark.
Is it posible that i have to weak control board. I have Neje 50W A40630 laser from aliexpress.

What device type did you set for this laser? Have you made any changes to settings in LightBurn or your laser after installation? If so, which ones?

Can you run these commands in the console and report back the output?

1. $I
  2. $$

Also, please share the .lbrn file that you used for the test. There may be something going on there.

1 Like

Is there a push button behind the cable in the 2nd picture?

You should not have to ‘tweak’ any hardware the control from the laser is generated by the Nano and has the ability to drive the laser without external hardware.

Double check the configuration of both hardware (laser) and software (lightburn).

Good luck

:smiley_cat:

1 Like

Thank you for replies
The button is for laser test. If Ipush the button the laser starts.
Hope changed the settings $30 to 255 but nothing was different so I changed it back to 1000.

10mm/s is really slow for a diode and for that type of laser is better use mm/min.

@jkwilborn this is how is made the laser interface by neje

You did not include the output of $I in your screenshot. Instead of a photo can you copy the text from the output screen?

I want to confirm GRBL version level.

I suspect at least one of the problems is that you’re on a newer version of GRBL but you have chosen GRBL-M3 as your device type. This would cause your laser not to shutoff between shapes.

If your GRBL version is higher or equal than 1.1f , reconfigure the laser as device type of GRBL and try again.

1 Like

hello
here are my $ setings
$0=10