Laser not finishing circles please help!

Every time I cut something that has a circle in the design it leaves a flat spot instead of finishing the round edge. How can I fix this? If I use the same image to cut on vinyl machine it cuts perfectly

Does it do the same thing if you burn the image on something flat? I’m wondering if your rotary isn’t rotating fully, causing the flat line. If you aren’t using a rotary axis, it could be that the laser reaches a point down the bottle where it no longer effectively burns because it’s out of focus.

Also I noticed that the ends of some of the words are missing but only on the ends of the cuts(farthest point of the decal)

I doesn’t seem to do it on flat surfaces. I have it on a rotary piece that was sold with the ortur

I would advise checking the setup instructions again for your rotary and ensure everything is set up properly. I’m not a rotary expert, but it seems to me like your rotary axis isn’t turning completely, which leaves an unfinished outside edge. You tried it flat, so it seems it’s reading the image right. That makes me suspect the rotary axis itself may not have the steps or gear ratio set just right. There are some videos on youtube about rotary axis setup that may help as well.

Ok great thanks I’ll check that!

First thing I’d do is check my belt tension to see if they are tight enough. Second thing is to see if it has to do with the diode not focusing to a dot. The 20W models are worst than the 15W and 7W because the way the diode is made there’s more of a line which emits the light. ie a 20W single lens setup will form more of an oval than a dot. There are multi element lens’s you can get which produce more of a dot. You lose a little more power but make it up in the fact that you can concentrate the laser intensity to a finer point.

Ok thanks I’ll check into that as well!

This is covered in the docs - see here where it says, “if you end up with a flat part at the bottom of the engraving”: