Lightburn will not burn

Hi,
i wonder if someone’s could help me?

I have a Neje Laser Master 2S,
I have just tried it a little with the app and software for mac and Iphone.

I am an professional luthier/guitar builder since 1993 , and I will use this machine for logo , and other stuff in the making.

I decided therefore to make a ventilated
metal box, with fan , light and a big pump for air assistants , as for professional use.

Quite soon I understand that the Neje Software was litle to simple for my use, I decided
to try Lightburn.
I like it a lot, but when first tried with my Macbook air, with USB it didn’t work, I tried a lot and read about that others had similar problem.

Then I tooked up my Mothers 10 year old PC laptop, cleaned it up, downloaded everything , Firmwire I actually think I have done everything right.
It work well in every aspect , except that the Neje will not burn, just the blue light is there.
But the laser unit moves around and so, the only problem is the non burning.

Now when I use the Neje Software for mac and Iphone , it is a reverse problem, it burn to hard, But from the beginning when I got the Neje laser it worked out fine.

Would that be two different problems?
And what could it be?

I loosen the laser lens and see there was a small white spot , I have tried to clean it but still there.
What do you clean the lens with ?

Extremely grateful if someone could come up with some Ideas and help about this🙏.

Thanks in advance!
/ Christer Merighi Ådin

Luthier in Sweden

A few things to check for:

1. Make sure you’re not moving too quickly. I suggest setting your units to mm/min, not mm/s as this is the most common for diode lasers and will make comparison easier with others
  2. Go to Edit->Device Settings and check the “S Value Max” value there. Compare that value to $30 in Edit->Machine Settings. If they do not match, make S Value Max equal to the value in $30