MacOS driver problems (Big Sur & Monterey)

Hi

I’m new to LightBurn. My platform is a MacPro and lately I’m back and forth between the latest version of Big Sur and the latest version of Monterey (reasons for that predate Lightburn instal). Since installing Lightburn and V1.5 of the serial driver, I have had to back down to Catalina to be able to learn how to use Lightburn. It appears to me that there is a driver compatibility problem when running under both Big Sur and Monterey.

The symptoms I have observed are as follows. Once the driver has been installed and the Mac rebooted, Lightburn shows a list of serial ports which includes 2 FTDI driver ports. Those have been there for ages as part of my home automation setup. Also in the list are several more ports which all appear to have resulted from the Lightburn driver installation. Lightburn is able to connect to my Laserstorm (AtomStack?) S10 when I choose one of those ports. However if I close Lightburn then relaunch it, those newer ports are all missing from the list after the relaunch. At that point, Lightburn attempts to contact the laser on one of the FTDI ports which are already opened and in use by home automation software. Lightburn in fact writes data to one of those ports, disrupting the automation package until I close Lightburn. In order to get Lightburn to talk to the laser again, I have to reinstall the Lightburn serial driver then reboot.

Since backing down to Catalina, I have been able to use Lightburn all afternoon and do some experimenting with the laser. I cannot however continue to run Catalina just for Lightburn. My Mac runs 24/7 doing various things and I need to be running at least Big Sur on a regular basis. Is there any chance there might a newer version of the serial driver V1.5 which would be more compatible with the newer MACOS versions?

Regards