N40630 no cutting ability!

Hello guys,
I’m in need of a bit of help.
I have a Neje Master 2S with a N40630 module and I’ve focused the laser to the point that at 0.30% power it starts to mark a black surface with the tiniest dot possible.
I’ve tried to cut 3mm plywood and MDF with the recommended settings 120mm/min at 100% and it takes me about 12-15 passes to cut through nowhere near the 1 pass stated!

I’m using LightBurn, is there any way to test if the 100% on the software are really outputting 100%, I have the Svalue set to 1000.

Also I have air assist with a direct hit on the laser dot with a high pressure

I’ve tried to cut with the focal point of the surface of material, on the middle and at the bottom and the result are all the same.

Can anyone help me or give me some insight or maybe I have a faulty module?

What is the value of $30 in Machine Settings? If it matches 1000 then you’re likely getting the most out of the laser module that it’s capable of giving.

That doesn’t answer if your laser module is outputting it’s specified capacity. You would need a way of actually measuring the light output to determine that. There are tools for that. I have not seen an easy or budget friendly way of testing this.

Yeah the $30 is set to 1000 and I’ve matched it on LightBurn. I’m better off getting another superior module than buying a tool to measure the output power of the laser…

From all the videos that I’ve seen on YouTube people with this module cut 3mm MDF or plywood with the recommended settings or about one or two passes more I needed about 15 more than recommended to cut it…

I’ve since reinstalled all drivers, made sure the laser was running grbl1.1f, made a clean LightBurn install along with new device setup with all stock values (except for bed size) and seems to be a bit better.

Now I think I have a second problem idk if the picture will show it well but when laser is firing I have 2 small reflexes on the sides of the main dot.