Odd, new problem occurring when copying elements

I’ve been using LightBurn for a few years now. My typical method is to draw in another CAD program (Dassault Systems AutoDesk - just like AutoCAD), then save as dxf, then import into Lightburn - no problem! Until recently. Now, my drawings seem to import okay into LightBurn, but when I copy and paste some elements, the pasted copies of the originals go “wonky” and elements of the drawing are displaced. In the attached image of the example, the parts on the left are as they were imported, but the parts to the right have been copied and pasted from the imported drawings, and now the circles are misaligned. This happens with lines of other elements also. I’ve messed with the curve tolerance and everything else in the File settings menu. I just updated to the newest version of LightBurn (1.0.06) and that didn’t fix it. I use Windows 10 - have been for a few years. I tried saving the CAD drawing to different versions of dxf listed, but nothing works. If I re draw the figure in LightBurn, then copy and paste, no problem. But there’s something new LightBurn is not liking anymore with my dxf files.

Any suggestions?

Thank you.

Tim

Can you upload a DXF file where this happens? You’ll need to change the filename extension to .TXT to get this to work.

Hello berainlb.

I’m not sure I understand your question. Oh, I think I see. You want me to upload a dxf to this thread. I’ll change to .txt as you suggested and give it a try. Just a sec… - and thanks for looking at this for me…

Tim

Hey berainlb.
Saving to TXT isn’t an option that comes up in my “save as” library. I’m sure there’s a way to do it, but I don’t know what it is. Instead, I uploaded a dxf file. Let me know what I need to do and…thanks so much again!